Programs for veterans, retirees, Guard, Reserve and active duty.
Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
$80 off four qualifying tires at participating Ford, Lincoln or Quick Lane locations through Dec 31, 2026.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVeteransActive duty, Guard and Reserve
What the official page says
- Ford's program page says tires must be purchased and installed 1/1/2026 to 12/31/2026 at a participating Ford Dealer, Lincoln, or Quick Lane retailer.
- You verify through ID.me to get a program-provided Hero Code, and give that code to the dealership to get the $80 discount.
- The page says the same Hero Code can be used twice per calendar year.
Verification: ID.me (Hero Code) · Ends: 2026-12-31
Official source: Ford tire discount program
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Gear & apparel Official page read in full
Direct-rate Oakley eyewear and gear for qualifying military, federal and state/local law enforcement, fire and EMS personnel.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveRetired responders
What the official page says
- Oakley's qualifications page lists active duty, veterans, National Guard, reservists, Coast Guard, military retirees, federal law enforcement and federal fire/emergency response, and state and local law enforcement, fire and EMS personnel (ID verification).
- You register for an Oakley Standard Issue account; the page does not state a discount percentage, so check the site for current pricing.
Verification: Account registration with ID verification · Ends: Not stated
Official source: Oakley SI: qualifications
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Verification hubs Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Free membership platform where verified members can access brand pro-program pricing.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and Reserve
What the official page says
- ExpertVoice's support pages describe joining the Military, Law Enforcement, or Fire/EMT/First Responder team and verifying by official email or by uploading proof.
- Support text lists proof such as an unexpired ID, a recent pay stub, a signed Red Card, or an EMT certificate, and says review is generally within 24 to 48 hours (details summarized from search excerpt; confirm on their page).
- Available brands and discounts depend on the team you are verified for.
Verification: Official email or document upload · Ends: n/a
Official source: ExpertVoice: Fire and EMS · ExpertVoice support: joining as military, law enforcement or fire/EMT
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official support pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm.
Verification hubs Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
GOVX is a verification and discount service used by many outdoor, travel and gear brands.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveRetired responders
What the official page says
- GOVX's support center documents GOVX ID and which groups it verifies. Which groups a given brand accepts is set by that brand, so check each offer.
- See GOVX's support pages for the exact verification methods and groups.
Verification: GOVX ID · Ends: n/a
Official source: GOVX support: groups verified
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Link found via official support listing 2026-10-17; page text not read in full; LOWER confidence.
Events & outdoors Official page read in full
Free annual pass for current military and dependents; free lifetime pass for veterans and Gold Star families, covering federal recreation entrance and day-use fees.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary familiesFamilies of fallen responders and service members
What the official page says
- National Park Service: current US Armed Forces members and dependents can get a free Military Annual Pass; veterans (including National Guard and Reserves) and Gold Star Families can get a free Military Lifetime Pass.
- In person it is free; the NPS page lists accepted IDs, including DoD ID, VHIC, Veteran ID Card, or a veteran designation on a state ID. Recreation.gov offers a free digital pass; mailed passes from the USGS Store have a $10 processing fee.
- The passes cover entrance and standard day-use fees on lands run by NPS, BLM, Reclamation, Fish and Wildlife, Forest Service and Army Corps. They do not cover camping, tours, permits or concession fees.
- The NPS page was last updated February 26, 2026.
Verification: Show ID in person, or online via Recreation.gov · Ends: Lifetime / annual
Official source: NPS: free passes for military, veterans, Gold Star families
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Home & hardware Official page read in full
10% off most full-priced eligible items for verified service members, veterans and enrolled spouses.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary families
What the official page says
- Lowe's page: anyone currently serving in or a veteran of the Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard, Space Force, NOAA, US Public Health Service Commissioned Corps or National Guard; dishonorably discharged veterans are not eligible.
- Verification is through ID.me with a MyLowe's Rewards account; spouses must verify on their own account. In store, show your phone number and valid photo ID.
- Lowe's says there is no annual maximum on savings, and the discount cannot be used on sale items, major appliances, certain commodities (such as dimensional lumber and electrical wire), gift cards or services.
Verification: ID.me · Ends: Lowe's may change or end it at any time
Official source: Lowe's: military discount
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Home & hardware Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
10% off select in-stock purchases for verified military members, veterans and eligible spouses.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary familiesFamilies of fallen responders and service members
What the official page says
- Home Depot's military page and corporate how-to describe a 10% military discount that requires enrolling and verifying (an excerpt says the current verification flow is ID.me; older materials mention SheerID).
- An excerpt also notes a $400 per calendar year cap and exclusions such as lumber, building materials, appliances, services and gift cards. Confirm the cap and exclusions on the page before relying on them.
Verification: Account enrollment and ID.me · Ends: Not stated
Official source: Home Depot: military discount · Home Depot corporate: how to claim your military discount
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm; LOWER confidence on cap.
Housing & money Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Government-backed home loan benefit for eligible service members and veterans; start with a Certificate of Eligibility.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary families
What the official page says
- VA says you can request a Certificate of Eligibility (COE) online, through a lender, or by mail; a COE confirms service requirements but does not guarantee lender approval.
- VA's purchase loan page says a VA-backed purchase loan can have no down payment if the price is no more than the home's appraised value. You still must meet VA and lender credit, income and occupancy requirements.
- This is general information, not financial advice. Compare lenders and read VA's pages.
Verification: VA Certificate of Eligibility · Ends: n/a
Official source: VA: home loan eligibility · VA: purchase loan
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Health & crisis support Official page read in full
Free, confidential, 24/7 support: dial 988 then press 1, or text 838255.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary families
What the official page says
- The Veterans Crisis Line page says support is free, confidential and available 24/7, and that it can help even if you are not enrolled in VA benefits or health care.
- Dial 988 then press 1. Text 838255 or use online chat. TTY: use your preferred relay service or dial 711 then 988.
- The page lists separate overseas numbers by Department of Defense region.
Verification: None · Ends: n/a
Official source: Veterans Crisis Line: call
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Health & crisis support Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Free, confidential 24/7 support for eligible service members and their families: 800-342-9647.
Active duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary familiesVeterans
What the official page says
- Military OneSource's pages (summarized from search excerpts) describe free, confidential support for eligible service members and their immediate families, with counseling sessions available by phone, video, chat or in person.
- Eligibility depends on service status, so check the eligibility page.
Verification: Eligibility check on their site · Ends: n/a
Official source: Military OneSource: eligibility · Military OneSource: connect
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Benefits & survivors Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
VA offers a short toxic exposure screening to enrolled veterans; the PACT Act expanded VA benefits for exposures like burn pits.
Veterans
What the official page says
- VA's fast-facts sheet (summarized from a search excerpt) says the screening takes about 5 to 10 minutes for veterans enrolled in VA health care, and that it is not a disability claim.
- Start on VA's PACT Act page to see who may qualify and how to apply.
Verification: VA enrollment · Ends: n/a
Official source: VA: the PACT Act and your VA benefits
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page title and excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm; LOWER confidence.