Phone & internet Official page read in full
Discounted mobile and Fios home internet plans for verified first responders.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVolunteersRetired respondersFamilies of fallen responders and service members
What the official page says
- Verizon's page says the discount is for active and retired firefighters, police and EMS workers, including volunteers, and immediate family of those fallen in the line of duty.
- Verification uses ID.me; the page says you may need documents such as pay stubs, retiree or pension statements, an employee ID, or an agency affidavit for fallen-responder family.
- The page says it can be combined with other Verizon offers except teacher, nurse, student and military discounts, and that you may be asked to re-verify periodically.
- The page also lists a first responder accessories discount and priority network access; current promo prices change, so read the page.
Verification: ID.me · Ends: Not stated on page (promotions change)
Official source: Verizon: first responders
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Phone & internet Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
25% off qualifying AT&T Unlimited plans for eligible active first responder agency staff and volunteers, per AT&T's offer terms.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers
What the official page says
- AT&T's offer terms say eligibility is for qualified active employees or volunteers of eligible state, local or private primary first responder agencies (law enforcement, fire, EMS, emergency management, and PSAP/911 centers).
- You must provide proof of eligibility, eligibility is recertified annually, and the offer is available only in select locations or channels.
- The terms describe 25% off wireless service on a qualifying Unlimited plan, applied after AutoPay or paperless discounts, and say it may not stack with other offers.
- AT&T also runs FirstNet and Family, which its page describes as up to 20% off popular unlimited plans for families of FirstNet users.
Verification: Proof of eligibility to AT&T · Ends: Not stated; AT&T may discontinue in select jurisdictions
Official source: AT&T: first responder discount program · AT&T: offer terms (legal text) · AT&T: FirstNet and Family
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Offer terms read via search excerpt of AT&T legal text 2026-10-17 (the legal pop-up link may not open directly; use the program page). Re-confirm.
Phone & internet Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Discounted T-Mobile plans for eligible first responders who verify within 45 days and re-verify yearly.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired respondersFamilies of fallen responders and service members
What the official page says
- T-Mobile's support page lists state or local firefighters and volunteer firefighters, state or local law enforcement, active EMT certification holders, paid ambulance drivers or paramedics, search and rescue members, and 911 dispatchers, plus pensioned retirees and immediate family of a responder lost in the line of duty.
- You must be the account's Billing Responsible Party and Primary Account Holder.
- The page says to verify within 45 days of activation or risk a price increase of up to $20 per line, and that yearly verification is required.
- Check the page for whether your specific organization and role qualify.
Verification: Documents submitted in your T-Mobile account · Ends: Not stated (limited-time terms apply)
Official source: T-Mobile: first responder verification
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official support page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
$80 off four qualifying tires at participating Ford, Lincoln or Quick Lane locations through Dec 31, 2026.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVeteransActive duty, Guard and Reserve
What the official page says
- Ford's program page says tires must be purchased and installed 1/1/2026 to 12/31/2026 at a participating Ford Dealer, Lincoln, or Quick Lane retailer.
- You verify through ID.me to get a program-provided Hero Code, and give that code to the dealership to get the $80 discount.
- The page says the same Hero Code can be used twice per calendar year.
Verification: ID.me (Hero Code) · Ends: 2026-12-31
Official source: Ford tire discount program
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
$50 Pennzoil full synthetic oil change on Wednesdays with a valid first responder ID, in store, through Dec 31, 2026.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchers
What the official page says
- Pep Boys' page lists firefighters, police officers, EMTs, paramedics and 911 dispatchers.
- The offer is valid 1/1/26 to 12/31/26, in-store only, and requires a valid fire, police, EMT, paramedic or 911 dispatch ID.
- The page says the oil change includes a filter up to $4.99 and an additional cost applies for oil above 5 quarts.
Verification: Show valid first responder ID in store · Ends: 2026-12-31
Official source: Pep Boys: first responders discount
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
$500 bonus toward a new or unused Hyundai for eligible active first responders, delivery between Jan 7 and Dec 31, 2026.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers
What the official page says
- Hyundai's terms say you must take delivery from January 7, 2026 to December 31, 2026 at a participating dealer.
- The terms list active police officers, sheriffs and deputies, correctional officers, state troopers, federal law enforcement officers, paid or volunteer firefighters, EMT/paramedics, 911 dispatchers, or a spouse of a first responder.
- You must provide verifiable proof of active service, and credit approval and a finance or lease contract are required. The bonus is applied toward the price or down payment and is not a cash rebate.
- The terms note you should confirm the offer complies with any ethics or gift-acceptance rules that apply to you.
Verification: Proof of active service at the dealer · Ends: 2026-12-31
Official source: Hyundai: first responders program
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Auto Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
$500 off select 2026 and 2027 Chrysler vehicles for eligible first responders after third-party verification.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers
What the official page says
- Chrysler's page lists police officers, sheriffs and deputies, correctional officers, state troopers, federal law enforcement, 911 operators and dispatchers, career and volunteer firefighters, and EMTs and paramedics; in certain cases spouses are eligible.
- You request an authorization number through a third-party verification service and present it at a participating franchised dealer.
- The page says the offer applies to select vehicles (it names the 2026/2027 Pacifica and 2026 Voyager). Read the page for the current model list and dates.
Verification: Third-party authorization number · Ends: See official page
Official source: Chrysler: first responder incentive
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Gear & apparel Official page read in full
Direct-rate Oakley eyewear and gear for qualifying military, federal and state/local law enforcement, fire and EMS personnel.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveRetired responders
What the official page says
- Oakley's qualifications page lists active duty, veterans, National Guard, reservists, Coast Guard, military retirees, federal law enforcement and federal fire/emergency response, and state and local law enforcement, fire and EMS personnel (ID verification).
- You register for an Oakley Standard Issue account; the page does not state a discount percentage, so check the site for current pricing.
Verification: Account registration with ID verification · Ends: Not stated
Official source: Oakley SI: qualifications
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Gear & apparel Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
Nike has a help page for a first responder and medical professional discount; its title states 10% off.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement
What the official page says
- The page title on Nike's site reads 'First Responder and Medical Professional Discount: 10% Off'.
- Nike's help page requires JavaScript, so we could not read the full terms. Open the page for eligibility and how verification works.
Verification: See Nike page · Ends: Not verified
Official source: Nike Help: first responder discount
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Page title only (page needs JavaScript); LOWER confidence.
Verification hubs Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
ID.me is a verification service many retailers use for first responder offers. Verification is free for you.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders
What the official page says
- ID.me's page lists police officers, sheriffs, state troopers, corrections officers, federal officers, volunteer and career firefighters, EMTs, paramedics and 911 dispatchers.
- Two routes: enter agency, certification or registry information, or upload documents. ID.me says document uploads are reviewed within 60 seconds.
- Accepted active documents per ID.me's help center: an ID card, training certification, signed verification letter on official letterhead, pay stub, or notification of personnel action (the last two are not accepted for Canadian responders). Retired: retired ID or badge, pension statement, or certificate of retirement.
- Not accepted: expired IDs (unless a valid retiree ID issued after retirement), paper IDs, federal agency IDs, and transcripts, logos, business cards, emblems or uniform photos without proper identification.
Verification: ID.me · Ends: n/a
Official source: ID.me: first responders · ID.me Help: documents that prove first responder status · ID.me Help: verify your first responder status
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages read via search excerpts 2026-10-17.
Verification hubs Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Free membership platform where verified members can access brand pro-program pricing.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and Reserve
What the official page says
- ExpertVoice's support pages describe joining the Military, Law Enforcement, or Fire/EMT/First Responder team and verifying by official email or by uploading proof.
- Support text lists proof such as an unexpired ID, a recent pay stub, a signed Red Card, or an EMT certificate, and says review is generally within 24 to 48 hours (details summarized from search excerpt; confirm on their page).
- Available brands and discounts depend on the team you are verified for.
Verification: Official email or document upload · Ends: n/a
Official source: ExpertVoice: Fire and EMS · ExpertVoice support: joining as military, law enforcement or fire/EMT
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official support pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm.
Verification hubs Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
GOVX is a verification and discount service used by many outdoor, travel and gear brands.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveRetired responders
What the official page says
- GOVX's support center documents GOVX ID and which groups it verifies. Which groups a given brand accepts is set by that brand, so check each offer.
- See GOVX's support pages for the exact verification methods and groups.
Verification: GOVX ID · Ends: n/a
Official source: GOVX support: groups verified
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Link found via official support listing 2026-10-17; page text not read in full; LOWER confidence.
Events & outdoors Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Nonprofit that offers event tickets to verified first responders; recipients pay a nominal delivery fee.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders
What the official page says
- 1st Tix is powered by the Veteran Tickets Foundation. Its pages and a VA News article describe tickets for current and retired law enforcement, firefighters (including volunteers), EMTs and paramedics, nurses and 911 dispatchers (as summarized from search excerpts).
- Eligibility is verified through ID.me, and some requests are awarded by lottery. Read the site for current rules and fees.
Verification: ID.me · Ends: n/a
Official source: 1st Tix · VA News: 1st Tix
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm.
Events & outdoors Official page read in full
Free annual pass for current military and dependents; free lifetime pass for veterans and Gold Star families, covering federal recreation entrance and day-use fees.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary familiesFamilies of fallen responders and service members
What the official page says
- National Park Service: current US Armed Forces members and dependents can get a free Military Annual Pass; veterans (including National Guard and Reserves) and Gold Star Families can get a free Military Lifetime Pass.
- In person it is free; the NPS page lists accepted IDs, including DoD ID, VHIC, Veteran ID Card, or a veteran designation on a state ID. Recreation.gov offers a free digital pass; mailed passes from the USGS Store have a $10 processing fee.
- The passes cover entrance and standard day-use fees on lands run by NPS, BLM, Reclamation, Fish and Wildlife, Forest Service and Army Corps. They do not cover camping, tours, permits or concession fees.
- The NPS page was last updated February 26, 2026.
Verification: Show ID in person, or online via Recreation.gov · Ends: Lifetime / annual
Official source: NPS: free passes for military, veterans, Gold Star families
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Home & hardware Official page read in full
10% off most full-priced eligible items for verified service members, veterans and enrolled spouses.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary families
What the official page says
- Lowe's page: anyone currently serving in or a veteran of the Army, Marine Corps, Navy, Air Force, Coast Guard, Space Force, NOAA, US Public Health Service Commissioned Corps or National Guard; dishonorably discharged veterans are not eligible.
- Verification is through ID.me with a MyLowe's Rewards account; spouses must verify on their own account. In store, show your phone number and valid photo ID.
- Lowe's says there is no annual maximum on savings, and the discount cannot be used on sale items, major appliances, certain commodities (such as dimensional lumber and electrical wire), gift cards or services.
Verification: ID.me · Ends: Lowe's may change or end it at any time
Official source: Lowe's: military discount
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Home & hardware Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
10% off select in-stock purchases for verified military members, veterans and eligible spouses.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary familiesFamilies of fallen responders and service members
What the official page says
- Home Depot's military page and corporate how-to describe a 10% military discount that requires enrolling and verifying (an excerpt says the current verification flow is ID.me; older materials mention SheerID).
- An excerpt also notes a $400 per calendar year cap and exclusions such as lumber, building materials, appliances, services and gift cards. Confirm the cap and exclusions on the page before relying on them.
Verification: Account enrollment and ID.me · Ends: Not stated
Official source: Home Depot: military discount · Home Depot corporate: how to claim your military discount
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm; LOWER confidence on cap.
Housing & money Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Government-backed home loan benefit for eligible service members and veterans; start with a Certificate of Eligibility.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary families
What the official page says
- VA says you can request a Certificate of Eligibility (COE) online, through a lender, or by mail; a COE confirms service requirements but does not guarantee lender approval.
- VA's purchase loan page says a VA-backed purchase loan can have no down payment if the price is no more than the home's appraised value. You still must meet VA and lender credit, income and occupancy requirements.
- This is general information, not financial advice. Compare lenders and read VA's pages.
Verification: VA Certificate of Eligibility · Ends: n/a
Official source: VA: home loan eligibility · VA: purchase loan
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Housing & money Official page read in full
Nonprofit program that supports young families of fallen first responders with a home; check eligibility rules on its page.
Families of fallen responders and service membersFirefightersPolice and law enforcement
What the official page says
- Tunnel to Towers eligibility page: the death was after September 11, 2001, and was either in the line of duty or authorized training with at least one surviving biological or legally adopted child aged 18 or younger, or caused by department-verified, service-connected 9/11 toxic exposure with a child aged 21 or younger.
- The surviving parent and the responder must not have been divorced at the time of death, and the surviving parent must not be currently remarried, engaged, or cohabitating.
- The page says priority goes to applicants whose family has remained unchanged since the time of death.
Verification: Application to the foundation · Ends: n/a
Official source: Tunnel to Towers: requirements and eligibility
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Benefits & survivors Official page read in full
Federal program (Bureau of Justice Assistance) with death, disability and educational assistance benefits for eligible public safety officers and their survivors.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementFamilies of fallen responders and service membersVolunteers
What the official page says
- BJA's PSOB benefits page describes three application types: death benefits, disability benefits, and Public Safety Officers' Educational Assistance (which starts with an education prescreen).
- Death and disability applications have a Part A completed by the applicant and a Part B completed by the employing agency, and the system builds a document checklist from your answers.
- Denied claimants have 33 days to appeal to a hearing officer and 33 days to appeal to the BJA Director, per the page. PSOB phone: 1-888-744-6513 (8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern).
- Eligibility is set by federal law and regulation. This is general information, not legal advice.
Verification: Online application at PSOB · Ends: Claims have filing deadlines; see PSOB
Official source: BJA: PSOB benefits
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Health & crisis support Official page read in full
Free, confidential, 24/7 support: dial 988 then press 1, or text 838255.
VeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary families
What the official page says
- The Veterans Crisis Line page says support is free, confidential and available 24/7, and that it can help even if you are not enrolled in VA benefits or health care.
- Dial 988 then press 1. Text 838255 or use online chat. TTY: use your preferred relay service or dial 711 then 988.
- The page lists separate overseas numbers by Department of Defense region.
Verification: None · Ends: n/a
Official source: Veterans Crisis Line: call
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
Health & crisis support Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Confidential 24/7 crisis referral helpline for first responders and families: (206) 459-3020.
FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders
What the official page says
- Safe Call Now's site shows its phone number, (206) 459-3020. Its FAQ and About pages (summarized from search excerpts) describe a confidential helpline staffed by current or former first responder peers.
- If you or someone else is in immediate danger, call 911.
Verification: None · Ends: n/a
Official source: Safe Call Now · Safe Call Now: FAQ
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Phone number read on official home page 2026-10-17; service description from search excerpt.
Health & crisis support Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying
Free, confidential 24/7 support for eligible service members and their families: 800-342-9647.
Active duty, Guard and ReserveMilitary familiesVeterans
What the official page says
- Military OneSource's pages (summarized from search excerpts) describe free, confidential support for eligible service members and their immediate families, with counseling sessions available by phone, video, chat or in person.
- Eligibility depends on service status, so check the eligibility page.
Verification: Eligibility check on their site · Ends: n/a
Official source: Military OneSource: eligibility · Military OneSource: connect
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17.
Benefits & survivors Lower confidence: confirm on the official page
VA offers a short toxic exposure screening to enrolled veterans; the PACT Act expanded VA benefits for exposures like burn pits.
Veterans
What the official page says
- VA's fast-facts sheet (summarized from a search excerpt) says the screening takes about 5 to 10 minutes for veterans enrolled in VA health care, and that it is not a disability claim.
- Start on VA's PACT Act page to see who may qualify and how to apply.
Verification: VA enrollment · Ends: n/a
Official source: VA: the PACT Act and your VA benefits
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page title and excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm; LOWER confidence.
Membership & training Official page read in full
Paid membership ($24/year per NVFC's page) with an AD&D policy, a helpline, free training and partner discounts.
VolunteersFirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Retired responders
What the official page says
- NVFC's join page lists $24 per year for individual membership, including a $10,000 accidental death and dismemberment policy, the NVFC First Responder Helpline, free Virtual Classroom training, and discounts from NVFC partners.
- Membership is geared toward volunteer fire, EMS and rescue members, retired first responders, family members and others affiliated with the fire service.
- This is a paid membership; read the page for what it covers.
Verification: Join through NVFC · Ends: n/a
Official source: NVFC: join
Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.
No listings match. Try clearing a filter.