First Responder & Military Perks Finder

Police and law enforcement perks

Programs that list police, sheriffs, troopers and corrections staff where the official page says so.

16 listings. Last verified 2026-10-17. See all.

Phone & internet Official page read in full

Verizon first responder discount

Discounted mobile and Fios home internet plans for verified first responders.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVolunteersRetired respondersFamilies of fallen responders and service members

What the official page says
  • Verizon's page says the discount is for active and retired firefighters, police and EMS workers, including volunteers, and immediate family of those fallen in the line of duty.
  • Verification uses ID.me; the page says you may need documents such as pay stubs, retiree or pension statements, an employee ID, or an agency affidavit for fallen-responder family.
  • The page says it can be combined with other Verizon offers except teacher, nurse, student and military discounts, and that you may be asked to re-verify periodically.
  • The page also lists a first responder accessories discount and priority network access; current promo prices change, so read the page.

Verification: ID.me · Ends: Not stated on page (promotions change)

Official source: Verizon: first responders

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.

Phone & internet Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

AT&T first responder wireless discount

25% off qualifying AT&T Unlimited plans for eligible active first responder agency staff and volunteers, per AT&T's offer terms.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • AT&T's offer terms say eligibility is for qualified active employees or volunteers of eligible state, local or private primary first responder agencies (law enforcement, fire, EMS, emergency management, and PSAP/911 centers).
  • You must provide proof of eligibility, eligibility is recertified annually, and the offer is available only in select locations or channels.
  • The terms describe 25% off wireless service on a qualifying Unlimited plan, applied after AutoPay or paperless discounts, and say it may not stack with other offers.
  • AT&T also runs FirstNet and Family, which its page describes as up to 20% off popular unlimited plans for families of FirstNet users.

Verification: Proof of eligibility to AT&T · Ends: Not stated; AT&T may discontinue in select jurisdictions

Official source: AT&T: first responder discount program · AT&T: offer terms (legal text) · AT&T: FirstNet and Family

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Offer terms read via search excerpt of AT&T legal text 2026-10-17 (the legal pop-up link may not open directly; use the program page). Re-confirm.

Phone & internet Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

T-Mobile first responder plans

Discounted T-Mobile plans for eligible first responders who verify within 45 days and re-verify yearly.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired respondersFamilies of fallen responders and service members

What the official page says
  • T-Mobile's support page lists state or local firefighters and volunteer firefighters, state or local law enforcement, active EMT certification holders, paid ambulance drivers or paramedics, search and rescue members, and 911 dispatchers, plus pensioned retirees and immediate family of a responder lost in the line of duty.
  • You must be the account's Billing Responsible Party and Primary Account Holder.
  • The page says to verify within 45 days of activation or risk a price increase of up to $20 per line, and that yearly verification is required.
  • Check the page for whether your specific organization and role qualify.

Verification: Documents submitted in your T-Mobile account · Ends: Not stated (limited-time terms apply)

Official source: T-Mobile: first responder verification

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official support page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.

Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

Ford tire discount for first responders and military

$80 off four qualifying tires at participating Ford, Lincoln or Quick Lane locations through Dec 31, 2026.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVeteransActive duty, Guard and Reserve

What the official page says
  • Ford's program page says tires must be purchased and installed 1/1/2026 to 12/31/2026 at a participating Ford Dealer, Lincoln, or Quick Lane retailer.
  • You verify through ID.me to get a program-provided Hero Code, and give that code to the dealership to get the $80 discount.
  • The page says the same Hero Code can be used twice per calendar year.

Verification: ID.me (Hero Code) · Ends: 2026-12-31

Official source: Ford tire discount program

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.

Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

Pep Boys first responder Wednesday oil change

$50 Pennzoil full synthetic oil change on Wednesdays with a valid first responder ID, in store, through Dec 31, 2026.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchers

What the official page says
  • Pep Boys' page lists firefighters, police officers, EMTs, paramedics and 911 dispatchers.
  • The offer is valid 1/1/26 to 12/31/26, in-store only, and requires a valid fire, police, EMT, paramedic or 911 dispatch ID.
  • The page says the oil change includes a filter up to $4.99 and an additional cost applies for oil above 5 quarts.

Verification: Show valid first responder ID in store · Ends: 2026-12-31

Official source: Pep Boys: first responders discount

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.

Auto Ends 2026-12-31 Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

Hyundai first responders program ($500 bonus)

$500 bonus toward a new or unused Hyundai for eligible active first responders, delivery between Jan 7 and Dec 31, 2026.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • Hyundai's terms say you must take delivery from January 7, 2026 to December 31, 2026 at a participating dealer.
  • The terms list active police officers, sheriffs and deputies, correctional officers, state troopers, federal law enforcement officers, paid or volunteer firefighters, EMT/paramedics, 911 dispatchers, or a spouse of a first responder.
  • You must provide verifiable proof of active service, and credit approval and a finance or lease contract are required. The bonus is applied toward the price or down payment and is not a cash rebate.
  • The terms note you should confirm the offer complies with any ethics or gift-acceptance rules that apply to you.

Verification: Proof of active service at the dealer · Ends: 2026-12-31

Official source: Hyundai: first responders program

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.

Auto Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

Chrysler first responders $500 bonus cash

$500 off select 2026 and 2027 Chrysler vehicles for eligible first responders after third-party verification.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • Chrysler's page lists police officers, sheriffs and deputies, correctional officers, state troopers, federal law enforcement, 911 operators and dispatchers, career and volunteer firefighters, and EMTs and paramedics; in certain cases spouses are eligible.
  • You request an authorization number through a third-party verification service and present it at a participating franchised dealer.
  • The page says the offer applies to select vehicles (it names the 2026/2027 Pacifica and 2026 Voyager). Read the page for the current model list and dates.

Verification: Third-party authorization number · Ends: See official page

Official source: Chrysler: first responder incentive

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17.

Gear & apparel Official page read in full

Oakley Standard Issue

Direct-rate Oakley eyewear and gear for qualifying military, federal and state/local law enforcement, fire and EMS personnel.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveRetired responders

What the official page says
  • Oakley's qualifications page lists active duty, veterans, National Guard, reservists, Coast Guard, military retirees, federal law enforcement and federal fire/emergency response, and state and local law enforcement, fire and EMS personnel (ID verification).
  • You register for an Oakley Standard Issue account; the page does not state a discount percentage, so check the site for current pricing.

Verification: Account registration with ID verification · Ends: Not stated

Official source: Oakley SI: qualifications

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.

Gear & apparel Lower confidence: confirm on the official page

Nike first responder and medical professional discount

Nike has a help page for a first responder and medical professional discount; its title states 10% off.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement

What the official page says
  • The page title on Nike's site reads 'First Responder and Medical Professional Discount: 10% Off'.
  • Nike's help page requires JavaScript, so we could not read the full terms. Open the page for eligibility and how verification works.

Verification: See Nike page · Ends: Not verified

Official source: Nike Help: first responder discount

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Page title only (page needs JavaScript); LOWER confidence.

Verification hubs Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

ID.me first responder verification and ID.me Shop

ID.me is a verification service many retailers use for first responder offers. Verification is free for you.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders

What the official page says
  • ID.me's page lists police officers, sheriffs, state troopers, corrections officers, federal officers, volunteer and career firefighters, EMTs, paramedics and 911 dispatchers.
  • Two routes: enter agency, certification or registry information, or upload documents. ID.me says document uploads are reviewed within 60 seconds.
  • Accepted active documents per ID.me's help center: an ID card, training certification, signed verification letter on official letterhead, pay stub, or notification of personnel action (the last two are not accepted for Canadian responders). Retired: retired ID or badge, pension statement, or certificate of retirement.
  • Not accepted: expired IDs (unless a valid retiree ID issued after retirement), paper IDs, federal agency IDs, and transcripts, logos, business cards, emblems or uniform photos without proper identification.

Verification: ID.me · Ends: n/a

Official source: ID.me: first responders · ID.me Help: documents that prove first responder status · ID.me Help: verify your first responder status

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official pages read via search excerpts 2026-10-17.

Verification hubs Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

ExpertVoice (Fire, EMS and first responder teams)

Free membership platform where verified members can access brand pro-program pricing.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and Reserve

What the official page says
  • ExpertVoice's support pages describe joining the Military, Law Enforcement, or Fire/EMT/First Responder team and verifying by official email or by uploading proof.
  • Support text lists proof such as an unexpired ID, a recent pay stub, a signed Red Card, or an EMT certificate, and says review is generally within 24 to 48 hours (details summarized from search excerpt; confirm on their page).
  • Available brands and discounts depend on the team you are verified for.

Verification: Official email or document upload · Ends: n/a

Official source: ExpertVoice: Fire and EMS · ExpertVoice support: joining as military, law enforcement or fire/EMT

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official support pages via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm.

Verification hubs Lower confidence: confirm on the official page

GOVX ID verification

GOVX is a verification and discount service used by many outdoor, travel and gear brands.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementVeteransActive duty, Guard and ReserveRetired responders

What the official page says
  • GOVX's support center documents GOVX ID and which groups it verifies. Which groups a given brand accepts is set by that brand, so check each offer.
  • See GOVX's support pages for the exact verification methods and groups.

Verification: GOVX ID · Ends: n/a

Official source: GOVX support: groups verified

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Link found via official support listing 2026-10-17; page text not read in full; LOWER confidence.

Events & outdoors Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

1st Tix (free event tickets for first responders)

Nonprofit that offers event tickets to verified first responders; recipients pay a nominal delivery fee.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders

What the official page says
  • 1st Tix is powered by the Veteran Tickets Foundation. Its pages and a VA News article describe tickets for current and retired law enforcement, firefighters (including volunteers), EMTs and paramedics, nurses and 911 dispatchers (as summarized from search excerpts).
  • Eligibility is verified through ID.me, and some requests are awarded by lottery. Read the site for current rules and fees.

Verification: ID.me · Ends: n/a

Official source: 1st Tix · VA News: 1st Tix

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Official page via search excerpt 2026-10-17; details to re-confirm.

Housing & money Official page read in full

Tunnel to Towers Fallen First Responder Home Program

Nonprofit program that supports young families of fallen first responders with a home; check eligibility rules on its page.

Families of fallen responders and service membersFirefightersPolice and law enforcement

What the official page says
  • Tunnel to Towers eligibility page: the death was after September 11, 2001, and was either in the line of duty or authorized training with at least one surviving biological or legally adopted child aged 18 or younger, or caused by department-verified, service-connected 9/11 toxic exposure with a child aged 21 or younger.
  • The surviving parent and the responder must not have been divorced at the time of death, and the surviving parent must not be currently remarried, engaged, or cohabitating.
  • The page says priority goes to applicants whose family has remained unchanged since the time of death.

Verification: Application to the foundation · Ends: n/a

Official source: Tunnel to Towers: requirements and eligibility

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.

Benefits & survivors Official page read in full

Public Safety Officers' Benefits (PSOB) Program

Federal program (Bureau of Justice Assistance) with death, disability and educational assistance benefits for eligible public safety officers and their survivors.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcementFamilies of fallen responders and service membersVolunteers

What the official page says
  • BJA's PSOB benefits page describes three application types: death benefits, disability benefits, and Public Safety Officers' Educational Assistance (which starts with an education prescreen).
  • Death and disability applications have a Part A completed by the applicant and a Part B completed by the employing agency, and the system builds a document checklist from your answers.
  • Denied claimants have 33 days to appeal to a hearing officer and 33 days to appeal to the BJA Director, per the page. PSOB phone: 1-888-744-6513 (8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Eastern).
  • Eligibility is set by federal law and regulation. This is general information, not legal advice.

Verification: Online application at PSOB · Ends: Claims have filing deadlines; see PSOB

Official source: BJA: PSOB benefits

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Full page text read 2026-10-17.

Health & crisis support Official page, key details read: re-confirm before relying

Safe Call Now (first responder crisis line)

Confidential 24/7 crisis referral helpline for first responders and families: (206) 459-3020.

FirefightersEMS (EMTs and paramedics)Police and law enforcement911 dispatchersVolunteersRetired responders

What the official page says
  • Safe Call Now's site shows its phone number, (206) 459-3020. Its FAQ and About pages (summarized from search excerpts) describe a confidential helpline staffed by current or former first responder peers.
  • If you or someone else is in immediate danger, call 911.

Verification: None · Ends: n/a

Official source: Safe Call Now · Safe Call Now: FAQ

Last verified 2026-10-17 (ET). Method: Phone number read on official home page 2026-10-17; service description from search excerpt.